Wednesday 8th May 2024

A field of 41 players registered for a Two person Ambrose Gala Day event today.  The sky was grey but the rain held off until the game was completed.  A delicious lunch was served after the presentation and enjoyed by all, many thanks to all those involved.

The Winning teams were:

1st:       Bruce Harding and Alan Langford with 34.75 net

2nd:      Steve Gardner and Warren Hodder with 35.75 net

3rd:       Annette and Ian Manton with 36.75 net

4th:       Paula and Peter Coffey with 37.25 net

5th:       Dorothy and Blaise Madden with 37.25 net

6th:       Greg Smith and Ross Hendy with 37.50 net

Nearest to the Pins:

4th:       Herb Muriwai (In the hole!)

6th:       Bruce Martin

7th:       Ladies: Leonie Snodgrass

Mens:  John Cox

Accuracy:  Bruce Martin

Bradmans:  Robin and Paul Green

The 2024 Club Championship Awards were presented for games played in March and April.

The Winners were:     Mens   1st        Paul Green

Runner-Up:      Des Jackson

Ladies 1st         Cathy Milliken

Runner-Up       Jane Eglitis

Winners:  Bruce Harding and Alan Langford

Recent Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *